2015 Fright Meter Awards Winners

Here's the list of 2015 Winners, along with the full nominees...

Best Horror Movie
The Final Girls
Goodnight Mommy
It Follows - Winner
What We Do In The Shadows

Best Director
Justin Benson & Aaron Moorhead (Spring)
Guillermo del Toro (Crimson Peak)
Severin Fiala & Veronika Franz (Goodnight Mommy)
Ted Geoghegan (We Are Still Here)
David Robert Mitchell (It Follows) - Winner

Best Actor In A Leading Role
Mark Duplass (Creep) - Winner
Lou Taylor Pucci (Spring)
Ryan Reynolds (The Voices)
Kurt Russell (Bone Tomahawk)
Taika Waititi (What We Do In The Shadows)

Best Actress In A Leading Role
Barbara Crampton (We Are Still Here)
Taissa Farmiga (The Final Girls)
Nadia Hilker (Spring) - Winner
Maika Monroe (It Follows)
Lin Shaye (Insidious: Chapter 3)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role
Larry Fessenden (We Are Still Here)
Matthew Fox (Bone Tomahawk)
Richard Jenkins (Bone Tomahawk)
Leigh Whannell (Cooties) - Winner
Rainn Wilson (Cooties)

Best Actress In A Supporting Role
Malin Akerman (The Final Girls)
Jessica Chastain (Crimson Peak)
Deanna Dunagan (The Visit) - Winner
Lisa Marie (We Are Still Here)
Sierra McCormick (Some Kind Of Hate)

Best Screenplay
Bone Tomahawk
The Final Girls - Winner
It Follows
What We Do In The Shadows

Best Makeup 
Bone Tomahawk - Winner
Crimson Peak
We Are Still Here

Best Special Effects
Crimson Peak - Winner
Insidious: Chapter 3

Best Score
Crimson Peak
The Editor
The Final Girls
It Follows - Winner

Best Editing
The Final Girls
It Follows
Unfriended - Winner
We Are Still Here

Best Cinematography
Bone Tomahawk
Crimson Peak
It Follows - Winner
We Are Still Here

Best Short Horror Film
Chomp (Directed by: Lynne Hansen) - Winner
The Confession Of Fred Krueger (Directed by: Nathan Thomas Milliner)
The Package (Directed by: Damon Rickard)
Ronald McDonald Playground Slaughter (Nominees to be determined)
Selfie From Hell (Directed by: Erdal Ceylan)

Follow us on Twitter @FrightMeter 
Like us on Facebook

The Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Organization, a non-profit organization dedicated solely to honoring and recognizing excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards Committee.
Members consist of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others, making the Fright Meter Awards truly the most prestigious horror award given. The Fright Meter Awards aim to select and nominate worthy films regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity.

No comments:

Post a Comment