2011 Fright Meter Award Nominations

 2011 Fright Meter Award Nominations

Best Horror Movie

Attack the Block
The Woman
I Saw the Devil 
Tucker and Dale vs. Evil

Best Director

James Wan for Insidious
Steven Quayle for Final Destination 5
Jim Mickle for Stake Land
Joe Cornish for Attack the Block
Jee-won Kim for I Saw the Devil

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Alan Tudyk as Tucker in Tucker and Dale vs. Evil
Rutger Hauer as The Hobo in Hobo With a Shotgun
Laurence R. Harvey as Martin in The Human Centipede: The Full Sequence
Srdjan Todorovic as Milos in A Serbian Film
Sean Bridgers as Chris Cleek in The Woman

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Josie Ho as Cheng Lai-Sheung in Dream Home
Rose Byrne as Renai Lambert in Insidious
Hilary Swank as Juliet Deveraux in The Resident
Margot Kidder as Beth in Love At First Kill
Polyanna McIntosh as The Woman in The Woman

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

David Tenant as Peter Vincent in Fright Night
John Goodman as Joseph Keenan in Red State
Jesse Moss as Chad in Tucker and Dale vs. Evil
Kyle Gallner as Jarod in Red State
Michael Parks as Abin Cooper in Red State

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Hayden Panettiere as Kirby in Scream 4 
Lin Shaye as Elise Rainer in Insidious 
Manuela Velles as Isa in Kidnapped 
Melissa Leo as Sara in Red State 
Kerry Bishe as Cheyenne in Red State 

Best Screenplay

Insidious written by Leigh Whannel
Red State written by Kevin Smith
Attack the Block written by Joe Cornish
Tucker and Dale vs. Evil written by Eli Craig & Morgan Jurgenson
Hobo With a Shotgun written by Jason Eisener, John Davies, & Rob Cotterill

Best Make Up/Special Effects

Final Destination 5
The Human Centipede: The Full Sequence
Fright Night
The Thing


No comments:

Post a Comment