Date and Location Announced for 2013 Fright Meter Awards!

The Fright Meter Awards Organization is excited to announce that Pensacon will be hosting the 2013 Fright Meter Awards inaugural ceremony.   The awards will be presented at part of Pensacon’s main programming on February 22nd, 2014 in Pensacola, FL.

Pensacon is a multi-genre convention for fans of Horror, Sci-Fi, Comics, Anime, Gaming and more. It will be held in Pensacola, Florida on February 21-23, 2014 and feature guests including Tom Savini, Kane Hodder, Lew Temple, Peter Mayhew, Walter Koenig, Dirk Benedict and more.

As the official host of the Fright Meter Awards Ceremony, Pensacon hopes to position the awards as the preeminent honor of the horror genre, which has long been ignored by mainstream award organizations.
Now in its seventh year, the Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Organization, dedicated solely to honoring and recognizing excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards Committee.  Past winners of the Fright Meter Award include John Cusack, Chloe Grace Moretz, Rutger Hauer, and Marcia Gay Harden.

The Fright Meter Award Committee consists of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others involved in the industry. The aim is to select and nominate worthy films regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity. The Fright Meter Awards Organization intends to make the Fright Meter Award one of the most prestigious horror awards given.

For more information on the Fright Meter Awards, visit

For more information on Pensacon, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment